Board of Commissioners

The chief legislative and policy-making body of Barry County government is the eight-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected to 2-year terms from districts that are roughly equal in population. A chair and vice-chair are elected at the first meeting of each new year by the Commissioners.

CommissionerMap2023



Commissioners

Bob Teunessen
District 1

photo-placeholder
Commissioner Bob Teunessen (R)

BTeunessen@barrycounty.org

Committees:

 

Catherine Getty
District 2

photo-placeholder
Commissioner Catherine Getty (R)
(269) 953-3151
cgetty@barrycounty.org

Committees:


 

David W. Jackson - Chair
District 3

photo-placeholder
Commissioner David W. Jackson (R)

5395 Guernsey Lake Rd.
Delton, MI  49046
(616) 437-0296
djackson@barrycounty.org

Committees:


 

Jon Smelker
District 4

photo-placeholder
Commissioner Jon Smelker (R)

7101 Buehler Rd.
Freeport, MI 49325
(616) 765-8481
jsmelker@barrycounty.org

Committees:

Mike Callton
District 5

photo-placeholder
Commissioner Mike Callton (R)

MCallton@barrycounty.org

Committees:

Mark A. Doster
District 6

photo-placeholder
Commissioner Mark A. Doster (R)

MDoster@barrycounty.org

Committees:

Bruce Campbell
District 7

photo-placeholder

Commissioner Bruce Campbell (R)
5131 S Broadway Rd
Hastings MI 49058
(269) 838-7350
bcampbell@barrycounty.org

Committees:


David Hatfield - Vice Chair
District 8

photo-placeholder
Commissioner David Hatfield (R)
dhatfield@barrycounty.org

Committees: